Traffic over the Grand Canal

The Photographer's Guide to Landscape Photography

Grand Canal Grand Canal

I have just received my new Sony alpha a6000 (ILCE 6000), and I am already in love with it. It is so amazing to have such a powerful tool in such a small body. Look like this mirrorless thing can become my faithful buddy of everyday life. Being so small and light, it so handy I always put it into my bag, ready to take it out if any photographic occasion should happen. I think it could spur anyone’s street-life photographer vein a lot. Meanwhile I share one of the first shot I have taken with the tiny Sony, right this morning, heading to work, but finding easily an opportunity to stop and snap some pictures.

Location: The Grand Canal (Canal Grande) is the major water-traffic corridor of Venice. With its large reverse-S shape, it divides the central districts of the city. Leading at one end into the…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

