The Travels of Nanny Life

nannylifestyle

Harbour Island Pink Sand Harbour Island Pink Sand

Harbour Island Harbour Island

Today I am going to write about one of the perks of being a full-time Nanny. One of my favorite perks of being a Nanny is traveling. Being a Nanny has led me to places I would not have normally traveled to or could have afforded to travel to. I was able to go to these places for free along with the families I nannied for. My first ever nannying job in 2009 was in Greenwich Connecticut. I got paid next to nothing surprisingly (Greenwich is a very wealthy town) I stayed at this job for 8 months and was able to travel to their house in VT with them every weekend of the winter season where they had rented me ski’s and got me a season lift ticket. I was able to ski all winter while getting paid for free!

Now my next…

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

