A Mistake by the Lake

Life's Next Daring Adventure: Portland, Oregon

Labor Day weekend marks the end of summer – students show up at school tomorrow, and I’ve so excited to be back in a high school. This last week brought days of in-services, meeting my new fellow teachers, and planning for the first few days of school. Among some of my friends, Labor Day weekend is also time for the annual “Mistake by the Lake,” a camping trip at Timothy Lake. It’s just past Timberline Lodge at Mount Hood, and is the source of the Clackamas River.

I looked forward to spending a couple days camping with my friends and their 10+ other friends – some I have met before and others, not. I decided to arrive Friday evening and spend two nights, returning Sunday morning.

It was a great time – getting to know some new people, sitting around the campfire, playing “Polish Horseshoes,” and a little bit of…

View original post 854 more words

Leave a Reply

