Pura Vida en Costa Rica

Hush My Heart

My family and I spent the last legs of our summer in hot and humid Costa Rica! Apparently, it is their winter season right now – I am afraid to know what their summers are like. But stifling heat and sunburns aside, I was awestruck with the beauty of this country (at least from what I saw in the Guanacaste region).

I quickly developed a habit of waking up early after a hearty breakfast and heading down to the beach to read. No one in sight – just the breeze from the ocean and the sound of the waves. I think actually, that that may have become my new happy place.

One of my favourite experiences though would have to be our excursion day. We went horseback riding on the hilly landscape while gaping at the Tolkien-like blend of mist and verdure. Then we zip-lined over vast rain forests (much too quickly!) and ended…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

