10 things I am loving about moving to another country

blog traveling abroad

I thought this would be so much easier. I have been dreaming of this moment for five years. It was like a distant dream. I would write about it and fantasize about a life outside this chaos. Suddenly I realize that moment has come. I am leaving all of this behind and starting from scratch.

I still can’t believe it but reality just slapped me in the face. I am packing and selling everything. You have no idea how much stuff you have hoarded until you have to move.

I can’t take everything with me, but I have some things that I do need. I am moving to a colder country and the nice tropical Venezuelan weather will be a cherished memory.

I am putting in a box all my summer clothing and taking out my winter clothing that I kept from my year studying dance in Toronto.

I am…

View original post 144 more words

One comment

Leave a Reply

