Swimming into the Honeymoon

Teach. Travel. Taste.

Probably this title doesn’t make sense to any of you. But let me explain…tonight, as I went and did some laps in the pool of my conjunto (complex/neighborhood/living area), every third stroke I looked up at the moonlight above me and thought…this is what contentment feels like. Following my swim, I was asking the pool worker the length of the pool and before answering, he of course had to comment on the mascara all around my eyes (terrific impression). But then he took me around and showed me the jacuzzis (hot and cold), sauna, and “turco” which appears to be a steam room. I also discovered that there are a couple exercise classes in the little gym there and dance classes (salsa and meringue) in another room! The gym seems to have only a couple old machines and past teachers said they’re often broken, so I was planning…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

