MEXICO: CENOTES

ARIZONAMINX

A few weeks ago someone asked me “Where is your dream travel destination?”
So I told them… However, it really astonished me that they hadn’t heard of it before. As a result of my disbelief, I am writing this post so that there is really no excuse for you to not know what the Mexican Cenotes are!

Cenotes are natural swimming holes, often very deep yet hold extremely clear fresh water. There are various cenotes situated in Mexico. If you are extra curious take a look at Lonely Planets guide to Mexican Cenotes here: http://www.lonelyplanet.com/mexico/travel-tips-and-articles/secret-swims-the-cenotes-of-mexicos-yucatan-peninsula

If you’re a dreamer, don’t worry, you’re not the only one… I will visit these swimming holes one day and so will you! Keep me posted if you have been or actually do end up going before me 😉

View original post

Leave a Reply

