Living abroad

Sidenotes

It’s crazy to be able to say that I have lived in Europe for a few months, lived in a place where I didn’t speak the language and went somewhere without knowing anyone.

…It defiantly sounds crazy but now it will always be apart of my life, ‘remember that one time I was 20 and lived in Germany’. What’s even crazier is how much this place became like a home and how much it changed me.

Going into an experience like this it’s hard to know what to expect. Starting out picking where I wanted to go on exchange was exciting -I knew I was going, but had awhile to prepare.

Of course time flew and now I was about to go on this journey. I thought, what am I thinking. I had been living at home for a few months and had gotten so comfortable. The comfort zone…

View original post 805 more words

Leave a Reply

