Taking the bad out of Bali

Hatrik

bali

 When one thinks ‘Bali’ it’s hard to detach the stigma Aussies have created for themselves- motorbike accidents, tragic tattoos and one too many Bintangs on a night out…also known as the Kooks of Kuta. I’m glad to say I’m back in one piece and ready to return in a heart beat. My Bali experience was thanks to strategic planning, good company and a few old friends to help along the way. It wasn’t until I was back and hit with Sydney’s chill, and looking back in hindsight that I realised just how good it was. 

The moment I booked my ticket I began researching the things we wanted to see, places we wanted to stay and which temple offered the best monkeys (definitely Ubud!). Beginning in Ubud, it was like being thrown into a crystal ball of healthy humans, raw food and people in search of that ‘Bali zen’. While admittedly I…

View original post 571 more words

Leave a Reply

